[INTERACTIVE MUSIC] WK2 FILTERS

So from the last week, I had two happy moments and two sad moments. Two happy were
“When I am about to learn new things at the ITP. Something new-ness is here” and “When I am in my rhythm. My bio-metabolism is on the right track.” The two sad were “When random memory captures me and suddenly I am into it” and “When I see something that I don’t wanna see. Something disgusting, shocking thing, event, etc.”

So last week Gabriel Gabriel opened up the workshop on minor and major. So from the chords that I got from that workshop,
I made one sad song and one happy song by combining two happy and two sad notes.

1. HAPPY

2. SAD

Audio Sculpting

And from those two I made the songs just like I am listening in my brain. I used the free audio processing software wavepad.
This is happy song using “tremolo.” As you can see the waves are getting big and small just like when you are enjoying the music and play with volume.

Screen Shot 2016-02-09 at 9.35.48 PM

 

This is sad song using Flanger. As you can see there is repetitive sound filling the blank sound much like crying.

Screen Shot 2016-02-09 at 9.33.26 PM

 

Leave a Reply

