[LIVEWEB] WK6 Synchronous Chat 2

So, I worked on the css, html, javascript to make this project working. I used Tone.js to make sound just like other chatting webpage.  Here is the link it is working only when I run the server.js. As I am working on it I kept googling to get the answers that I want to have.

Screen Shot 2016-03-09 at 12.20.43 PM

Screen Shot 2016-03-09 at 12.21.15 PM

Screen Shot 2016-03-09 at 12.21.56 PM

 

http://162.243.90.32:8080/liveweb/index.html

As I am making this chatting, I changed it to refresh every 1minute. In this way it will make the users in the one starting point as time goes. It is the starting time of getting synchronous. So I tested the chatting with people and I noticed that the Ruta with background information kept typing what she want to say where as KC without background information waited for me to stop talking. So I named the chat “drunken chat” that way it will make the user to break the social norm.  Also, I intended to make 1:1 chat but it can be used with 1: Multi. The people beside me is kept all in other side not knowing who they are.

Screen Shot 2016-03-09 at 1.23.47 PM

Screen Shot 2016-03-09 at 1.24.10 PM

Leave a Reply

