[NETWORKS] WK2

1. NYU

nyu

ytb1

2. Chosun.com

cs

 

 

cs1

3. Youtube ytb

ytb1

 

ON Mobile

1. NYU

screenshot_20160918-201352

 

2. Chosun.com

screenshot_20160918-201107

3. Youtube

screenshot_20160918-201221

So, here are the three major websites that I visit regularly. One is NYU for sure, Youtube and Chosun.com which is news website deals with Korean news.

I use a mobile phone a lot when I am home. I could see that there is level3, hitel, and sf mix as a major providers. Surprisingly I found the korean website ends in the US. My carrier Cricket did not allow the tethering so I could not do tether and use traceroute in the terminal.

After the class I used the LAN connected laptop in the class. This time I tried tvcast.naver.com , biz.chosun.com and afreecatv.com. Tvcast.naver.com is a website that is playing highlights of the tvshow. biz.chosun.com is a news webpage like nytimes.com. Afreecatv.com is popular for live streaming like younow.com.

1. Afreecatv.com

afreca

2. Biz.chosun.combiz-cs

3.tvcast.naver.com

tvcst2

 

This is the visual representation of the server network.

screen-shot-2016-09-21-at-20-14-07

Leave a Reply

