[Project Development] WK3

1. Science

Freudian psychoanalysis has stages of the human psychologic development, which discusses the human nature. Also it varies adults’s development related to its stage. I am bringing in this idea because now babies are raised with the optically irritated. Also, they are raised with the tactile interaction. The VR project that I am trying to develop relates to the next generation designers, so I brought up this science.

screen-shot-2015-03-11-at-6-54-58-pm

screen-shot-2015-03-11-at-6-59-23-pm

Source:

http://flipped.gardenpsychology.co.uk/as-psychology/as-lesson-resources/psychodynamic/psychodynamic-content/psychosexual-development/

 

mahr_micromar_40a_0-25mm_micrometer

2. Narrative

So, when I was in the Virtual Reality Lab at Samsung I was thinking of using fingers as an input inspired by the micrometer that I tried in the college. Assigning each finger a digit and uses them as an interface of the design. I had a hard time connecting Arduino to the VR, but then, last semester when I saw AV’s VR work implementing leap motion, I wanted to make the project with the leap motion.

Leave a Reply

